Three Peas In A Pod

The wild and crazy ride of raising our triplets: Rowan, Eli, and Finn!

Oh baby, oh baby, oh baby!!! February 6, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — patricktatertots @ 11:15 am
Tags:

tater-tots.jpgWell, as all the titles suggest, I am pregnant with triplets!  Who would a thunk it? It’s been a crazy few weeks since we found out but for now all is well.  I have had 3 ultrasounds and have seen all of their heartbeats multiple times; it is the most amazing thing I have ever seen.  I look at the screen and see them all dancing and moving around and can’t believe that is happening in my belly!

 Many of our friends and family have asked for a way to keep up with the pregnancy so I decided to create this site; I will update periodically with news about the pregnancy and life in general.  As some may have noticed, I have so nicely named my futures kiddos the tater tots; for some reason it just seemed to fit.

And to answer some of the questions you might have, here is the summary so far.  I am a little over 11 weeks pregnant and am already starting to have a baby bump.  Ross and I will go see a Maternal Fetal Medicine Doctor (a high-risk doc for you non-medical people) on Thursday, February 7th.  Of course we have lots of questions and will hopefully hear lots of good news from the appointment; we are also supoosed to have another ultrasound so I will do my best to get the pictures scanned so ya’ll can see the great tater tots too.

So while it is still early in the pregnancy, we are crossing our fingers; we both definitely appreciate any spare prayers and positive thoughts that you may have.  And yes, it is definitely overwhelming, but at the same time so exciting and breathtaking to think about.  

PS. If you have any spceific questions, please leave them in the comments section and I will do my best to answer.

 

6 Responses to “Oh baby, oh baby, oh baby!!!”

  1. Mom Says:

    Best thoughts and prayers for tomorrow! Love ya’ll! Also, everyone was excited for ya’ll today. I will try to get this to some of them as they were very interested. Also I saw Rachel tonight at the mall. She couldn’t believe ya’ll were pregnant at the same time. Believe it or not, you aren’t but a tad bigger baby bump than hers. Love you bunches!

  2. Betty Temple Says:

    Congratulations to both of you and the grandmas and grandpas. You will be catching up with Heather in one big, big swoop. I had three, as you know, one at a time and it was no picnic raising them. I know you will need all the prayers you can get and you will have mine and Uncle Gene’s. Keep us posted as to how everything goes. We love you all.
    Aunt Betty

  3. Sonjie Says:

    Renita and Ross, I don’t know what to say. I guess all that excersize and healthy eating made you quite a fertile couple. Lord knows that this is not going to be easy…but oh how exciting it all is. I am so glad you have this website….it will be so great watching all this unfold and whatever the futre holds for you right now….God is in control and he knows what He is doing so just TRUST. I am so happy for you both….take good care of yourselves! You will be in my prayers daily.

  4. Denise Taylor Says:

    Best wishes in this emotional time. Mom and Dadmade it with 5 happy kids in four and a half years of each other. So enjoy what can be enjoyed.
    Love,
    Ms Denise

  5. Aunt Jan Says:

    Hello Ross & Renita, Congrats to both of you. Three for the price of one, or so you think. It is really going to be triple the cost. Of course you know my first grandchildren were multiples and it is a lot of fun, but also a lot of work. Renita you will need lots of help when they get here and since I do have a little experience there, please don’t hesitate to give me a call. Regulating feeding times the first 6 weeks is very important for your sanity. Please see a dietician asap. You need about 6-8 fruits and 6-8 vegatbles a day. You will also need to eat about 6 times a day. You will get very weak very fast if you don’t. The babies will not suffer because they will take all you have so you have to make sure you eat enough for all 4 of you. Remember breakfast is essential for all of us, but now for you it is of the utmost importance. Try a bowl of cereal with fresh fruit in it with a glass of fruit juice and a piece of dry toast and you will have had two fruits, two grains and 1 dairy. I would love to talk to you. Please give me a call sometime. Lots of Love, Aunt Jan.

  6. Mike and Mary Says:

    He Renita,
    Just a quick note to let you and Ross know that I am checking your web site often for updates! Hang in there, girl! You are in for an exciting ride 🙂
    Mike, Mary, Noelle, and Hope


Leave a Reply

