Three Peas In A Pod

The wild and crazy ride of raising our triplets: Rowan, Eli, and Finn!

Well, don’t I feel special! February 21, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — patricktatertots @ 1:53 pm

It’s been a crazy week so far and my mom was sweet enough to send me some beautiful flowers just because she loves me so much!  It’s amazing how much something small can really perk you up and turn your mood around.  For the most part this week I have just been extremely tired and am still fighting off a junky cold…so all of you people that are really sick and puking, etc. just stay away from me cause I don’t want it!!!

And while my baby bump see to be growing quite quickly, I am not 😦 My weight gain still stands at a big fat zero which is not good.  Most days I feel like I’m doing the best I can with eating, but it is just not appealing to me at the moment.  It’s on my list of things to talk about with the doc next week; we’ll see if he or any of his staff have any tips or tricks for packing on the pounds.   I should also get some new pics of the tots next week and we may even peek to see if we can count boy and girl parts 🙂  So place your bets now; the only thing you win though is bragging rights.

And lastly, a funny to cheer everyone up; if you like my dogs (Boston Terriers) then you need to go to this website:  www.littlebeasts.com  Some of it is truly laugh out loud funny and makes me realize I need to make my doggies famous by putting some of their pics on here…otherwise they are gonna get jealous of the tater tots.

 

2 Responses to “Well, don’t I feel special!”

  1. Mom Says:

    Glad to see you had a new post. I’ve figured out what you can eat. Remember the days of Pecan Twirls, or just all the Little Debbie snacks that were consumed in your childhood, Reeses Cups (the BIG ones). You used to eat your weight in Pecan Twirls. I don’t think I’ll ask was that because you liked them or because sometimes your Mom didn’t have time to cook breakfast!

    BTW, my bets right now are two girls and a boy. A sweet one just like your nephew to take care of his sisters.

    Hope you have a calm relaxing weekend.

    Love you,
    MOM

  2. Mary Parker Says:

    I know you and Heather had a great time shopping and girling around. I helped you shop while I was napping. I woke up when I told the man we had to have three beds for sure.

    I am working on something I know you will really like to eat. It sure won’t be anything with coconut!! I have a couple of ideas I have to check out. Maybe peach dumplings.

    Love you,
    Mammaw Parker


Leave a Reply

