Three Peas In A Pod

The wild and crazy ride of raising our triplets: Rowan, Eli, and Finn!

2 for 1 Special February 28, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — patricktatertots @ 4:49 pm

So today, you get both a doctor’s update AND new belly pics; don’t you feel special now??? My latest doctor’s appointment was with Dr. Groome, the high risk guy (he’s the only doctor I’ll see for the rest of the pregnancy) and things are progressing nicely.  My weight gain registered at a whopping 2 pounds!!!  But I am just going to keep eating like crazy and know that it will all start catching up with me soon.

The babies were all doing fabulous although they were not terribly photogenic; babies A and C now weigh about 3 ounces a piece and baby B is still the bruiser at 4 ounces.  As Ross so sweetly put it, “you don’t even have a can of coke in your belly yet!”  And he’s right, I don’t; but wow, the changes in my body and belly more than make up for it.  I’m hopefully beginning to transition out of the phase where I looked like I camped out at Ryan’s Buffet and into the phase of looking truly pregnant.  I must admit, for someone who has always been so weight and body conscious, it is still quite shocking to see that belly down there.  Below are my new belly pics from 14 weeks and about 3 days.  The ultrasound pics will have to wait until I can round up a scanner.

So the news is: so far so good.  And we also got to celebrate moving into the second trimester.  While there is still a long road ahead filled with many unpredictable twists and turns, for now it is a nice smooth ride.  Please continue to keep all of us in your thoughts and prayers; it means so much to us.  Hope everyone is having a great week!

PS: No boy or girl parts visible this trip; hopefully next time.  I go back to the doc on March 18th and am also getting to do my exciting glucose tolerance test that day!

week-14-003.jpg  week-14-002.jpg

 

2 Responses to “2 for 1 Special”

  1. Wendy Brown Aufdenspring Says:

    Renita, you look great! I’m thinking about you.

  2. Mary Utley Says:

    Anthony and I are so happy for you…….Words cannot express how happy we are for you. Family is wonderful. #1 thing in our lives. We will have you in our prayers every single day.
    Irie


Leave a Reply

