Three Peas In A Pod

The wild and crazy ride of raising our triplets: Rowan, Eli, and Finn!

Slacker is my middle name! March 6, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — patricktatertots @ 5:34 pm

Well, not really, but it makes for a catchy title (my real middle name is Lene’ for all you curious souls out there).  So I have finally gotten around to posting my ultrasound pics from my 14 wk visit.  Depending on how clear they scan, you should be able to see things like noses, ears, a spine, leg bones, etc. in the different pictures. 

And for all of you that have been praying for weight gain (or alternately putting a voodoo curse on me for it) I am moving on up.  Dr. Groome let me discontinue one of the medications that bothers my appetite and stomach and that has helped quite a bit.  For now, I am at a 6lb gain for the pregnancy.  So, making progress, but still a long road to go.

So that’s about it for now, and trust me, I am completely ok with things being calm and un-exciting at the moment.  Please leave a comment so I’ll know who’s checking in on the tater tots and as always, feel free to forward the site on to anybody that may be interested in following our journey.  Hope everyone is having a great week!

Lots of Love, Renita

baby-a2.jpg  Baby A – approx. 3 oz.

baby-b2.jpg Baby B – approx. 4 oz (the bruiser of the bunch)

baby-c2.jpg Baby C – approx. 3 oz.

 

6 Responses to “Slacker is my middle name!”

  1. Mom Says:

    Finally!! I know, I saw them already, but when I think of you and the babies, I like to be able to see them. I know you are starting to grow and grow. And I’m glad to see you feeling better and having more energy, even if you do get wore out quickly. Take care of the tots, and of course, yourself too. Much love!

  2. Jennifer Says:

    I think the lil bruiser is smiling…maybe because he or she is taking up most of the room? Hope you are feeling well. We need to catch up…I miss you!

  3. Dylan, Hannah, and Grace Says:

    Aunt NeNe – We can’t believe how big the tatertot’s are getting, we are counting down the days until they get here (so is our mama!) We are hoping for a 2 girls, and a boy that way there will be one for each of us. We pray for you and them every night before we go to bed. We love you Aunt NeNe!!!!!!!

  4. Erin Melton Klitzke Says:

    I love checking your web site and seeing each time you have updated!! I’m glad to hear that you are feeling better and starting to gain weight. You looked so cute in the last pictures you posted! What an exciting journey you and Ross are on!

  5. Mary Parker Says:

    They are growing!! I am still trying to figure out how I can hold them all at one time. Even with the differences in their sizes, I did hold Dylan, Hannnah and Grace at one time together. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Lots of love!

  6. Kate Says:

    Great pics! It is so neat to see all of those teeny little parts. Your baby bump looks adorable! Can’t wait to find out what the girl:boy ratio is. 🙂 Any guesses or feelings one way or the other?


Leave a Reply

