Three Peas In A Pod

The wild and crazy ride of raising our triplets: Rowan, Eli, and Finn!

Oh Boy! March 20, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — patricktatertots @ 3:36 pm

Well, I had my doctor’s visit the other day and it was quite clear: THREE BOYS!!! My first thought is I’ll never have a clean toilet and bathroom the rest of my life!  Of course, I am thrilled, just a little nervous about what to do with all those boys.  As for everything else at the appointment, it was fabulous.  We got to see a three vessel umbilical cord, the four chambers of the heart, and brain development on all the little ones.  Everybody is doing great and right on schedule.  At the moment, each baby weighs approximately 7 ozs.

We also started the series that will monitor my cervical length for the remainer of the pregnancy; I had a great measurement of 3.8 and the doc was super pleased.  Just for reference, we will all start to get nervous when it gets around 2.  So my instructions are to keep eating and growing but that everything is picture perfect at the moment.  And that other shoe that I continue to worry about dropping, is still planted firmly in the air.  It was such an incredible blessing and relief to have such a good visit.  From now on, I will be going every 2 weeks so we can continue to keep a close eye on things.  I am still working although it is definitely a little more difficult; fortunately my two bosses are super helpful and understanding.  I have also started to experience some Braxton-Hicks or practice contractions but the doctor and nurse said this is to be expected and just told me what to keep an eye out for.  And on the plus side of things, because my doctor really wants to limit my activity and walking, he wrote me a permit for a temporary handicapped parking tag!  That’ll make my weekend trips to Sam’s Club a lot nicer!

So all around great news; thanks again to everyone for all of their continued thoughts and prayers.  It seems to be working!  Below are a few ultrasound pics from this visit.  I decided not to post the up close and personal shots of all the boy parts; there is plenty of time to embarass them later!  Have a fabulous Easter weekend!

Lots of Love, Renita

baby-c-foot-2.jpg Baby C’s foot and five beautiful toes!

profile-2.jpg  Look at that pouting face! This is Baby C; as you can see he is very immodest about showing off his boy parts.  You can also see the umbilical cord in the background.

wave-2.jpg Baby A saying, “Hey momma, look at these cool five fingers and arm bones!”

 

6 Responses to “Oh Boy!”

  1. Betty Temple Says:

    Hang in there girl! We are all here praying for you and watching the website for all the progress. We love you all very much.

  2. Mary Parker Says:

    I am going to see you tomorrow, I hope. Still I have to say how excited I am! We will haave to check out the nmes Grace has given all of these boys. I can only imagine her names. That is our Baby Girl for you. Love you and the three boys. Mammaw Parker

  3. Carla Brown Says:

    I’m sending lots of prayers your way! Hope to talk soon!

  4. Aunt Daphne Says:

    Three Boys! What a great adventure you are going to have raising 3 boys. Sarah was saving her baby girl clothes for you but guess you will not need them now. I am glad you pregnancy is going so well. Love to you and the babies.

  5. Sonjie Says:

    Renita, I am so happy that things are going well….I am just so amazed…I will keep you and those tater tots in my prayers. Do you mind if I share your website with my class? We are in Maternal/Child health this quarter.

  6. jordan temple Says:

    Good luck. It is wonderful!


Leave a Reply

