Three Peas In A Pod

The wild and crazy ride of raising our triplets: Rowan, Eli, and Finn!

Is There a Doctor In The House? May 24, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — patricktatertots @ 6:32 pm

Well, the answer to this question is now a resounding yes!  Today was a great day as Ross graduated medical school and is now officially a doc.  I am more proud of him than he probably even knows.  It has been such a journey over the last 9 years to watch him persist in his dream of going to medical school; there are many times I feel thankful to have been by his side for this adventure.  He will have the next three weeks off and will officially begin his emergency medicine residency here at LSU on June 20th. 

For those who have asked, no, I didn’t get to go to the ceremony but mom called me on her cell phone so I could hear his name being announced as he walked across the stage and trust me, I cheered loudly from my hospital bed.  The positive aspect of graduation was that with lots of our family members in town, I had lots of great visitors.  This always lifts my spirits up so much and is a fabulous distraction from my surroundings.

As for the tots, they are behaving for the most part; they act up on occasion and have been practicing their kung fu moves on each other and me!  My weight gain stands at 25 lbs. and I’m really trying to work on gaining more.  Some of the doctors are really on my case and would like to see me gain 60 lbs. by the end of the pregnancy!!! That just seems crazy to me but I will do my best to gain some more weight.  We are supposed to have a growth scan for the boys this next week so I should have some updated weights for them also.

Hope all is well for everybody and I’ll be posting some pics from the hospital and graduation in the next few days.  Lots of love!

~Renita

 

2 Responses to “Is There a Doctor In The House?”

  1. Mammaw Parker Says:

    We were so proud today. So glad we were able to be at the graduation and that we got to visit with you afterward. The tots are really filling out Mom”s tummy. Anxious for the new weight and measurement this next week. Glad your Mom was able to come and visit with you. It was a really super day. Love, Mammaw and Pappaw

  2. Mary Utley Says:

    CONGRATULATIONS…..TO ALL OF YOU. NOW, I CAN OFFICIALLY CALL ROSS DOC….I WAS SO GLAD TO SEE AN UPDATE…WE WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IF YOU RECEIVED THE PRESENT WE SENT FOR THE TOTS AND YOU>LET ME KNOW. WE WILL CONTINUE TO PRAY EVERYDAY…
    LOVE,

    TROPICAL AND IRIE


Leave a Reply

