Three Peas In A Pod

The wild and crazy ride of raising our triplets: Rowan, Eli, and Finn!

What a day… June 9, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — patricktatertots @ 1:46 am

Sorry that there wasn’t a post earlier, but I guess that June 8, 2008 was a good day to be born after all.  Contractions continued to get worse and more painful throughout the day, despite increasing both the Mag Sulfate and Morphine dosing.  At around 8:00 the decision was made to deliver via Caesarean section, which occurred at approximately 9:30.  Updates will be made tomorrow including weights and other information. For those interested a link to the pictures is below.

 

http://picasaweb.google.com/Rossp917/FirstShotsOfTheTriplets

 

5 Responses to “What a day…”

  1. Betty Temple Says:

    I was so thrilled when Debbie called me to say you had delivered and that all three boys are fine. I am just happy for you that it is all over and everything is fine. Take care of yourself because you are going to need all your strength in the days to come. I hope you know what a special gift God has given you. That means you are special and you have all our love and prayers.
    Aunt Betty and Uncle Gene

  2. Carla Brown Says:

    Congratulations on 3 beautiful baby boys! Now the real adventure begins! As you well know, the NICU can be a rollercoaster ride. I am so glad that you had the steroids; the boys have the best chance because of how wonderful a mother you have been, Renita. Please give me a call anytime you need to talk about how much you are ready to leave the hospital…I promise, I understand!

  3. Wendy Brown Aufdenspring Says:

    Congratulations! Thinking of you all often and sending my love, prayers, and positive thoughts.

    Wendy

  4. Anthony and Mary Says:

    Congratulations…..All of us are thinking of you. The boys are beautiful, but did we expect anything different…lol.
    Take care of yourselves and give the babies a kiss from the islanders………

    Irie

  5. Sara Barrett Barham Says:

    Congratulations… I will keep your family in my prayers. I am soo excited for you and your family. I love the pictures!

    Sara


Leave a Reply

