Three Peas In A Pod

The wild and crazy ride of raising our triplets: Rowan, Eli, and Finn!

Chunky Monkeys! July 21, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — patricktatertots @ 9:25 pm

As the title suggests, the boys are growing!  The latest weights are as follows: Rowan at 4 lbs. 11 oz., Elliott at 4 lbs. 14 oz., and Finn at 4 lbs. 6 oz.; they have now all gained over 2 lbs. since birth!  It is crazy and miraculous to think of all that has happened in the last 6 weeks.

Rowan and Finn are still working on their eating and sucking skills; that is their only hold up to coming home at this point.  Elliott has been doing well but is still behind his brothers due to his infections.  He is receiving a little oxygen through his isolette so he has not been able to move to an open air crib or try a bottle yet.  We are hopeful this will turn around in the next few days.   Eli is also retaining a lot of fluids as evidenced by his huge weight gains in the last few days; they have started him on some lasix to help with this.

It is strange at times to think that we are now 6 weeks into this journey; I must admit that the worrying, constant trips, etc. can be draining emotionally at times but the rewards are so worth it.  The boys are constantly doing new things and spending more time awake each day.  They have developed quite a fan club with all the nurses; all those great women are busy spoiling them rotten every time I visit.   Below are a few pictures from my grandparent’s visit last week; enjoy and I’ll post some more pics in the next few days.

 

4 Responses to “Chunky Monkeys!”

  1. Anthony and Mary Says:

    They are so beautiful…sniffle sniffle. They have more hair on their little heads than my granddaughter whom is 15 months. Everything looks like it is going great. Prayer everyday….Love Always to All

  2. Sonjie Says:

    Wow! Renita, I can’t believe how well they are doing (growing). That weight gain is so helpful on the road to their continued great progress. Ya’ll have all been through so much, maybe you can take a deep breath now. I hope you are feeling better physically. I know mentally you have to feel better knowing the boys are doing so well. AND sincerely, let me know if there is anyway I can help out, at all, in ANYWAY.

  3. Betty Temple Says:

    I had heard about the great-gran’s visit but it is nice to be able to see pictures.
    I am so glad all the boys are growing so well and that Eli is catching up. More power to him. It should not be long till they can go HOME. I hope Mom and Dad are ready for this!
    Lots of Love, Aunt Betty

  4. Ciara Futch & Shauna Says:

    Renita I hope you remember us. I used to work with your mom. It’s been a long time since I have seen you. I saw your dad in Calhoun a few weeks ago and he told me about your babies. I had no idea that you were pregnant much less a mother of triplets. Wow! I called your mom and she updated me. I am so happy for you and Ross. We will keep you in our thoughts and prayers. Your babies are beautiful. It was great to hear and read about how far they have come and how great their progress has been. I wish you the very best. I had a little boy in 2005 –he will soon be 3. I can tell you that the best is yet to come. Baby boys are so much fun. I hope to talk to you soon. Love, Shauna and family.


Leave a Reply

