Three Peas In A Pod

The wild and crazy ride of raising our triplets: Rowan, Eli, and Finn!

Holy Moly! August 5, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — patricktatertots @ 1:18 pm

That’s the polite version of what I said this morning when asked if I was ready to take a baby home by Dr. P!  They have decided to give Rowan the boot from the NICU; if all goes well over the next 24 hours, he will come home tomorrow afternoon.  The other boys should be just a few days behind him.  All of the sudden reality has hit and I have lots of shopping to dotonight!  As we are nearing the end of this NICU journey I couldn’t be more thankful or feel more blessed.  We have had a great experience and have loved so many of the incredible people we have met along the way.  From the doctors, nurses, and even the cleaning crew, everyone has been wonderful to me and my family; for that I will be forever thankful.  So please keep us all in  your thoughts as we begin the transition to having our family at home.  Keep your fingers crossed that all continues to go well and Rowan gets to come home tomorrow!  It’s days like this that I feel like the luckiest person on earth for all of my blessings. 

~Renita

 

One Response to “Holy Moly!”

  1. Carla Brown Says:

    Congratulations! What wonderful news!


Leave a Reply

