Three Peas In A Pod

The wild and crazy ride of raising our triplets: Rowan, Eli, and Finn!

Reunited and it feels so good! August 18, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — patricktatertots @ 2:01 pm

Well, we’ve made it!  We’re all home and together as a family for the first time.  I don’t think there are words in the English language that accurately describe my feelings; everything from overwhelming joy, fear, amazement, etc.  Eli got to make his escape on Friday night and Ross and I had the weekend to adjust to everything before he returned to work this morning.  It is crazy at times, but so wonderful.  When I think of how far we’ve come and how blessed we’ve been, I get a little emotional.  I am so thankful for my amazing new family and for all of the support our family and friends have provided.  Thank you will never be enough for all that ya’ll have done; please know that Ross and I are enormously appreciative. 

 

4 Responses to “Reunited and it feels so good!”

  1. Alison Says:

    That is so great – I’ve been following your story from day 1 – I LOVE happy endings. Just know that people in Oklahoma have been praying for your family and those cute little boys. If we lived any closer I’d be there to babysit in a heartbeat. You guys are so blessed!

  2. Wendy & Billy Carter Says:

    Halleluiah!

    I agree with Alison – I’ve been following your story (and looking forward to them) since Mary told me while we were in Jamaica. I agree with Mary, too, that that’s not a stroller and it’s definitely bigger than my car!

    I look forward to coming to visit you and your wonderful family.

    Love, Billy & Wendy

  3. Sonjie Says:

    Renita and Ross…I don’t know what to say. I am soooo happy for ya’ll. I cannot begin to really know what you both have been through and to finally have those boys HOME…it must just be awesome…almost unreal. Again thank you so much for having this website. I always look forward to your updates…You are so creative. You really amaze me.


Leave a Reply

