Three Peas In A Pod

The wild and crazy ride of raising our triplets: Rowan, Eli, and Finn!

Long time, no post November 17, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — patricktatertots @ 11:58 pm

11-12-08-004

 

As the title mentions, it’s been quite a while.  I was wondering why no one had commented on their 5 month birthday update, but when I checked the site, it never posted 😦  So we’ll just have a large catch up post!  The boys are all still hanging out at about 10 lbs and are all doing great; we have recently gone to a great schedule and most nights the boys sleep 10-12 hours.   That magical sound you hear is one of a happy momma and daddy who are getting their sleep 🙂

 

I keep thinking the boys are going to go through some enormous growth spurt and finally make it out of 0-3 month clothing (we are 5 months old after all) but so far it is not happening!  But they are making lots of progress in other developmental areas.  They are all cooing with Rowan being the biggest chatterbox so far; of course lots of great smiles on demands.  I swear Elliott’s grin takes up his entire little face; and his new thing when he gets excited is to kick his little feeet ninja style.  Cutest thing ever!  Finn has been doing so much better since we have gone to a schedule; it really seems to have settled him down.  The routine seems to agree with all of us so far.  The boys all still love doing their tummy time and can all roll from tummy to back.  Enjoy all the pictures and thanks for checking in.  Keep your eyes out for some upcoming Christmas pictures; I’ll just warn you that their outfits are super cute!

 

7 Responses to “Long time, no post”

  1. Rendi Says:

    They are looking so much older in the face! Time flies…can’t believe they are 5 months old. Let’s get together soon.

  2. Rendi Says:

    They are looking so much older in the face! Time flies. Let’s get together soon.

  3. Anthony and Mary Says:

    As beautiful as ever. I was wondering what was going on. I missed seeing new pictures. I look on the internet ever day for updates. The pictures, when I click on them are very large, it cuts half of the picture off. Do you know what I can do to keep it from taking over the screen? Just looking at the little picture doesn’t give me a close enough view.
    Congrats on getting them to sleep at night. 10-12 hours. I don’t think that I was ever able to accomplish that with one child, let alone 3. Love and in our prayers.

  4. Sharon Wall Says:

    Debbie,
    They are absolutely precious!!!! I don’t see how you tell them apart!!! This is going to be an exciting Christmas…ha wait til next year when they are IN TO everything!!! LOL! Have a great Thanksgiving!

  5. Ms. Debbie Says:

    I love the pictures. They are the most beautiful boys. I can’t wait to hold them on Saturday. I have resent the link to all of my friends so they can see how much the boys have grown.
    Love you all dearly,
    Nana P

  6. Precious Renita! I check your blog often but haven’t commented before-no reason but just lazy! You are SO blessed. I thought having my kids 360 days apart was tough and I know you have your hands full but we wouldn’t change it for the world!

  7. Alison Says:

    They are too cute. I will keep all of you in my prayers and I hope the blessings continue!!


Leave a Reply

