Three Peas In A Pod

The wild and crazy ride of raising our triplets: Rowan, Eli, and Finn!

Things I’m Thankful for… November 27, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — patricktatertots @ 7:50 pm

img_1425img_1434img_1419

Looking back over this past year, i have so many things to be thankful for.  That our beautiful boys have made it from the pictures above to the handsome little men down below.  That I still have my health after a very difficult pregnancy and delivery; that I still have some shred of mental sanity left after this journey (this may be debatable depending on who you ask 😉  I’m thankful for my husband, Ross, who has become the incredible father I always knew he was; he has been unfailingly giving and has helped me laugh through the tears of this journey. 

 

For my friends and family that have stood by me in what has arguably been the toughest year of my life; I woudn’t have made it through without each of you.  You’ve helped me laugh, helped me cry, and in the case of a few of my friends, have offered to hide the bodies of people I wanted killed!  Now that’s the test of a friendship. 

 

You know, I’m somewhat ashamed to admit that many times over this past year when things seemeds so difficult I didn’t think I could make it through, I thought, “Why me God?  Why did you choose this journey for me?”  however, now when I look at all of my blessings, I think the same thoughts.  Why me?  How did I get so lucky to be so blessed in my life right now.  Many times over this past year, people have reminded me that God will never give you more than you can handle…I usually responded that he had more faith in me than I had in myself!  But somehow I was chosen as the lucky one to endure so much pain and heartbreak, but now I have been chosen to enjoy so many blessings that I can’t count.  Thank you doesn’t begin to express what I feel for those that have supported me, Ross, Rowan, Elliott, and FInn on this incredible adventure.  So here’s to wishing everyone a very Happy Thanksgiving that I hope is full of blessings, both big and small.

Much love,

Renita

 

4 Responses to “Things I’m Thankful for…”

  1. Jen Says:

    Happy Thanksgiving!!!

  2. Kristina Says:

    Renita! It’s great to see your boys doing SO well!! It was great to see them and you for a little while at the reunion!
    -Kristina

  3. Anthony and Mary Says:

    GOD DOES NOT LEAD YOU TO IT, IF HE CANNOT LEAD YOU THROUGH IT….GOD CHOSE YOU FOR A REASON……3 REASONS….4 INCLUDING ROSS….OURS IS NOT TO QUESTION. GOD ALWAYS BLESS YOUR FAMILY
    IRIE

  4. Ms. Debbie Says:

    Well, this Nana is chomping at the bit to get my hands on them again and love on them. I am so thankful for how healthy they are and how well you are all doing. Hope to see you all soon.

    All my love,
    Nana P.


Leave a Reply

