Three Peas In A Pod

The wild and crazy ride of raising our triplets: Rowan, Eli, and Finn!

A Bribe… January 15, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — patricktatertots @ 2:32 pm

1-14-09-027

Here’s how this bribe is going to work…I’ll show you some new cute pictures of the boys in exchange for some positive thoughts and prayers.  As some of you may remember, Rowan had to have a cranial ultrasound about a month ago; the report came back clear but inconclusive.  The radiologist said that he might benefit from a MRI or CT scan to get a clear answer.  Our pediatrician seemed ok holding off on this as long as his head stopped growing…well, what do you know.  We went for a check up last week and he’s had another growth spurt in head circumference.  So now we are scheduled for a MRI tomorrow; of course I’m being a little bit of a nervous Nellie about it.  Rowan just seems so small to be sedated and I just don’t like the thought of not being able to be with him during the procedure.  So I ask for ya’ll to think positive thoughts for an easy IV stick, quick sedation, and full cooperation from Rowan for the procedue.  A few thoughts for my sanity are also appreciated 🙂 I’m a little worried about him being a grumpy bear since he can’t eat in the morning and the scan doesn’t start until noon.  So here’ my end of the bargain and I trust that ya’ll will hold up yours as well…and if you don’t, I know where most of you live!!!

Much love,

R

 

5 Responses to “A Bribe…”

  1. Gran Says:

    Ok, I’m on board, of course! Let me know if you need me for anything. The pictures are so cute, it seems so long since we saw them at Christmas. BTW, you really need to work on that red-eye reduction. Some people might think they look a little wild eyed! 🙂

    Love to all and an extra hug and kiss for Rowan!

  2. Carla Brown Says:

    Sending prayers your way. We (me and the girls in the office) are so impressed with your ability to feed 3 hungry babies AND give the dog love all at the same time! Our hat is off to you!

  3. Rendi Says:

    Keep us posted. Love those blue and white striped pj’s. I was so sad when Sanders outgrew his just like them! They were so snuggly.

  4. Sonjie Says:

    Thoughts, prayers, and cyber-hugs to all of you!…I am still in awe of all that you both (or five) of you have been through and what you’ve been able to accomplish. As usual, keep us all posted as I know you will…you are so faithful and you don’t realize how much I (and I’m sure everyone else too) enjoy reading about your progresses and updates….this website is in my Favorites!

  5. Anthony and Mary Says:

    Sorry, I have not checked your update until now…You know our prayers are always with you……Good luck…God Bless…Hugs and Kisses to all….Keep us posted.

    Irie


Leave a Reply

